Discount Price EXTENDED for GEDMatch DNA Boot Camp, Saturday, February 16, 2019

Save 30% on the GEDMatch & Best Tools for Researching Difficult DNA Matches digital download with DNA expert Mary Eberle
Share

GEDMatch & Best Tools for Researching Difficult DNA Matches Boot Camp – Saturday, February 16, 2019

EXTENDED! We just added room for more attendees at the upcoming GEDMatch DNA Boot Camp! Register NOW and you can save 30% . . . regularly $25.99, now just $19.99! Plus don’t forget that ALL registrants receive the FREE e-book 23 Best Tips for DNA Testing and Family History by Mary Eberle AND all registrants will be entered into a drawing for a FREE AncestryDNA test kit! Click HERE to pay and register all in one step!

Register for Getting Started with DNA and Genealogy Boot Camp

The GEDMatch and Best Tools for Researching Difficult DNA Matches Boot Camp is designed for people who’ve already tested but who want to do more with their DNA test results.  The first webinar covers the website, GEDMatch, which has been in the news lately.  It’s a free genealogical website that can help with your research.  The second webinar covers ways of determining who your matches are—even if they don’t respond to your emails or messages.

Join DNA expert Mary Eberle of DNA Hunters for over 3 hours of webinars PLUS some amazing handouts!

NEW! GEDMatch Genesis

GEDMatch recently made major changes (and improvements) to its site and has opened access to GEDMatch Genesis. During the upcoming DNA Boot Camp, Mary Eberle will focus on how GEDMatch Genesis differs from the old site and the new tools and features included in the upgrade.

GEDMatch recently made major changes (and improvements) to its site and has opened access to GEDMatch Genesis. During the upcoming DNA Boot Camp, Mary Eberle will focus on how GEDMatch Genesis differs from the old site and the new tools and features included in the upgrade.

Boot Camp Topics

  • GEDMatch – Powerful Tools for Analyzing DNA Results and Finding New DNA Matches: GEDMatch is a free, third-party website offering additional tools to interpret your DNA results. Tools include a chromosome browser. GEDMatch accepts DNA test results from DNA testing companies, such as Ancestry, FTDNA, and 23andMe. It can be a great way to find new matches. Learn how to use this helpful website.
  • Best Tools for Researching Difficult DNA Matches: Have DNA matches, but no names, let alone trees? Oftentimes, their identities can be found, and your family’s connection to them! Learn about clues to figure out who they are and other important information. DNA testing companies provide many clues. Explore resources to investigate your DNA matches, including free and subscription-based websites.

You’ll receive over 3 hours of educational content for the low price of just $25.99! You’ll also receive access to the recorded versions of each webinar and the handouts! Register TODAY and receive $6 off the registration price for only $19.99! Space is limited, and if you register but can’t attend, you will still receive the handouts, the freebies and access to the recordings!

Schedule

Saturday, February 16, 2019
Duration: 3.5 hours (with a 30 minute break)

  • 11:00 am EST
    10:00 am CST
    9:00 am MST
    8:00 am PST
    GEDMatch – Powerful Tools for Analyzing DNA Results and Finding New DNA Matches
    Mary Eberle
  • 12:30 pm EST
    11:30 am CST
    10:30 am MST
    9:30 am PST
    Break
  • 1:00 pm EST
    12:00 pm CST
    11:00 am MST
    10:00 am PST
    Best Tools for Researching Difficult DNA Matches
    Mary Eberle
  • 2:30 pm EST
    1:30 pm CST
    12:30 pm MST
    11:30 am PST
    Closing and Thank You

Presenter Bios

Mary Eberle – Speaker

Mary Eberle DNA Hunters Booth

Mary Eberle is an experienced genetic genealogist and a DNA expert. She’s a former patent attorney with extensive DNA experience. Mary began her work in the field of DNA research 30 years ago. She now owns DNA Hunters, LLC, which finds people’s biological parents and helps people understand their DNA results. Mary lectures on genetic genealogy throughout the country.

Thomas MacEntee – Moderator

Thomas MacEntee headshot

What happens when a “tech guy” with a love for history gets laid off during The Great Recession of 2008? You get Thomas MacEntee, a genealogy professional who’s also a blogger, educator, author, social media connector, marketer, network builder and more.

Thomas was laid off after a 25-year career in the information technology field, so he started building his own genealogy-related business called High Definition Genealogy. His latest endeavor is Abundant Genealogy, a site filled with free resources for genealogists and family historians of all skill levels.

How To Register

Ready to join in this great educational event? Here are the details on the registration process:

NOTE: We’ve improved our registration process so that once you make payment, you are automatically registered via GoToWebinar for the DNA Boot Camp. However, GoToWebinar uses the email address used to make payment for registration! If you want to be notified at another email address, please contact us at hackgenealogy@gmail.com

Register for Getting Started with DNA and Genealogy Boot Camp

  • Click HERE to make payment via Paypal using a credit card. You do not need a PayPal account to make payment – scroll down and click Use Debit Card or Credit Card.
  • Check your junk email and spam folders for an email from GoToWebinar confirming your registration for the DNA Boot Camp.
  • IMPORTANT: If you encounter any problems making payment, please email me at hackgenealogy@gmail.com. I can create a Paypal invoice and email it to you making it easier to pay.
  • Once payment is processed and received, you will receive a confirmation email. You will also receive “reminder” emails 1 day and 1 hour before the start of the Boot Camp. IMPORTANT: SAVE THESE EMAILS since they contain your “connection” link to the live webinars.
  • Within 24 hours of the start of Boot Camp, you’ll receive the links to the handouts so you can review them before we start.
  • After the webinar, all registrants will have access to the recording for personal use. The recording will be hosted on Vimeo and a password will be required to access the video pages.

Questions? Email us at hackgenealogy@gmail.com.

Terms and Conditions

Please read the Terms and Conditions for all Hack Genealogy Boot Camp events before you pay and register! Click here for more information.

©2019, copyright Thomas MacEntee. All rights reserved.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email